9 Responses to “Yes, Hotmail is down”

  1. 1 JO5H

    I still remember the old Juno dialup email service circa 1994. I had an IBM 386 running Windows 3.1 with a 1200 baud modem and I loaded the Juno software from 3 floppy disks so I could have my own email address outside the AOL system (at that time AOL could only email other AOL users). I thought I was pretty cool back then! :p

  2. Nice stroll down memory lane.

    My ICQ number is 6 digits (402105) and the envy of my geek friends. I still log in every once in a while, just for fun. It’s just Asian spam now, as far as I can tell.

    Mike

    • Dude! You beat me! I’m 1541815 🙂 is it sad I can ring it off as fast (if not faster) than my social security number?

      • Back in the day, I remember listing ICQ numbers as a part of my friends contact info so I could have them on the go. This of course was on my 1st gen Palm Pilot.

  3. 6 Mark Merrell

    600,000 something from back in 98/99 or so I think. It’s dead now though. I only used it for online gaming at the time. Oh Ultima Online, how you stole my life.

    Oddly enough they’re auctioning off 6 digit ICQ numbers on EBay.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ICQ-VIP-Number-6-Digit-ICQ-UIN-invisible-CHOOSE-LIST-/220781175912?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3367956468#ht_2034wt_1140

    • 7 Mark Merrell

      Actually, might have been 6,000,000. Whatever range was used back in 98/99 I guess. 😉

  4. I still use my Hotmail address! It’s mostly for friends/subscriptions while gmail is for professional. I should change over completely but like you said it’s hard to leave it. As for my icq I just found mine (73102003) and I even downloaded the iPhone app (yes it exists)!

    I remember it took hours just to download one song, and to watch videos we had to download them too because there was no YouTube. It was a simpler time…

  5. At this time I am ready to do my breakfast, after having my
    breakfast coming again to read additional news.


Have something to say? Would love to hear your comments!

